Download Festival reveal 37 more acts

Download Festival have recently announced 37 more acts that will be performing at the Donington Park event this June.

The list of new bands added to the bill are:

Jimmy Eat World
Enter Shikari
Cancer Bats
Asking Alexandria
Parkway Drive
Motionless In White
In This Moment
Young Guns
Walking Papers
Five Finger Death Punch
Limp Bizkit
Hardcore Superstar
Amon Amarth
Black Dogs
Vision Of Disorder
Last Witness
Stone Sour
Bullet For My Valentine
Coal Chamber
The Hives
Buffalo Summer
Heaven’s Basement
3 Doors Down
The Sword

Limp Bizkit are set to headline the 2nd second on Friday night and Enter Shikari will be headline the 2nd stage on Saturday night.

Headline acts for the festival will be Slipknot, Iron Maiden and Rammstein. Tickets and more information about the festival is avaliable at

Axewound Reveal New Album Details and Tour Dates

Axewound, heralded as ‘the supergroup to slay all supergroups’ have announced details of a debut full length and UK tour.

The band, lead by Liam Cormier of Cancer Bats, Matt Tuck of Bullet For My Valentine on guitar/backing vocals, Mike Kingswood of Glamour of the Kill on guitar, Joe Copcutt formerly of Rise to Remain playing bass and Jason Bowld of Pitchshifter on drums, were unveiled on May 1st 2012 via BBC Radio 1 Rock Show when their debut single ‘Post Apocalyptic Party’ was aired.

After a string of successful festival appearances this summer, AxeWound have announced their debut album Vultures will be released on October 1st via Search And Destroy/RCA (Search And Destroy being the new label from Sony Music and Raw Power Management that also has Bring Me The Horizon, Don Broco & While She Sleeps under their trusted wings). Matt Tuck has also revealed that Avenged Sevenfold guitarist Synyster Gates will guest on one song on the upcoming album, adding more superstar names to the mix.

In support of the album release, Axewound will perform the following dates:

1st – Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
2nd – Glasgow, King Tuts
3rd – Manchester, Academy 3
4th – Wolverhampton, Slade Rooms
6th – London, Underworld
7th – Bristol, Thekla


Download announce more confirmed acts

Download, the definitive festival for rock and heavy alternative music is back for 2011 and the lineup thus far looks huge.

So far twenty bands have been announced including The Gaslight Anthem, Pendulum, Thin Lizzy, Bullet For My Valentine, The Cult, Gwar who are all set to join headliners System Of A Down and Linkin Park.

Download Festival will take place on 10-12 June 2011.