Features Skateboarding

Vans UKSA Championships 2011

UK-Champs-Flyer-2011This weekend’s Vans UKSA Championships at Hemel Hempstead’s new XC skate park saw the creme of the UK scene in attendence and of course, with that, some amazing skateboarding.

The 20 skaters that made it through the semi-finals brought chaos to the street section. Conhuir Lynn, Dave Snaddon, Daryl Dominguez, Joshua Young, Ross McGouran, Keith Walsh, Alex Barton, Kris Vile, Neil Smith and Gav Coughlan fought it out in two groups of five people jamming for just over 10 minutes a piece.

Devestating runs followed, the sweat descended, the tricks erupted and the points were racked up fairly deeming Joshua ‘Manhead’ Young in first place for all round trick annihilation, Ross McGouran in second and Conhuir Lynn in third. This year’s best trick comp was won by Korahn Gayle whose fakie flip fakie nosegrind down the ledge took the dough on the night alongside the same trick with a fakie 50-50 that you can see below from my crap cam.

The girls comp was won by Lucy Adams riding for Lovenskate with Helena Long and Lois Pendlebury taking second and third respectively. The Writer’s Tailblock fastest trick speed challenge went to Eddie Belvedere with a whopping 28mph nollie flip!

Quote of the Day was from Nic Powely whose first words when I arrived were, “…those knobheads broke a lift in the hotel and they want £3000 out of me to pay for it!” Maybe Manhead will be donating his prize money, or maybe not. When asked what he would do with his £3000 win in the car park on the way out, his response was: “I will probably spend it on Xmas presents” and with that only a few weeks away we will see you at the Xmas Jam on the 10th December in London for more carnage like this. Well done to all involved, enjoy this gallery of heads from the finals day.

More Skateboarding Videos

Skateboarding News

UKSA Championships qualifers results

UK-Champs-Flyer-2011The Vans UKSA Championships is go this weekend at Hemel Hempstead’s XC Skatepark. We will be up there today for the semi-finals and thought you may like to know who will be skating today from yesterday’s qualifiers.

Joshua Young heads the pack on points alongside Ross McGouran, Harry Lintell, Gav Coughlan and Kris Vile in the top 5. The top 20 people in this list below will be skating today in the finals so look out for updates and results on our twitter and facebook pages today if signals in the skatepark allow.

Scores out of 400

Top 20

1. Manhead 357
2. Ross McGouran 353
3. Harry Lintell 346
4. Gav Coughlan 340
5. Kris Vile 338
6. Keet Walsh 334
7. Conhuir Lynn 331
8. Korhan Gayle 327
9. Dan Wileman 323
10. Nick Remon 322
11. Neil Smith 322
12. Alex Barton 316
13. Caradog Emmanuel 313
14. Daryl Dominguez 313
15. Ewan Bower 312
16. Nev 305
17. Dave Snaddon 305
18. Matlock Jones 304
19. Jake Collins 303
20. Kelley Dawson 300

Overall points for unqualified skaters:

Jason Cloete 298
Steve King 295
Ben Grove 294
Chris Oliver 293
Manny Lopez 291
Jed Cullen 290
Nick Roberts 288
Rob Smith 287
Adam Moss 284
Charlie Birch 282
James Hewett 282
Nicky Howells 278
Eddie Belvedere 277
Awadh Mohammed 277
Alex Retard Lally 276
John Howlett 274
Tim Prozorov 273
Luke McMans 271
Jason Lewer 267
Rawdog 267
Andy Scott 266
Alex Dechuna 266
Philip Long 263
Jess Young 263
Salar Kooshki 262
Jamal Bendriss 261
Scott Howes 259
Steak 259
Ollie Beeby 257
Dave Pegg 254
James Bush 254
Ryan Hurt 253
Gary Coombs 249
Eric Thomas 248
Tom Gibbs 248
Kyron Davies 247
Greg Nowick 242
Giles Brown 238
Tomas TG 232
Nathan Farrow 232
Carl Wilson 231
ATT 225
Gurtis Jesba 222
Radman 221
Alex Halford 216
Joe Marks 213
Luke Jarris 212
Gorgeous Dave Watson 208
Rupert Antoine 206
Domingoe Gumares 206
Ant Smith 198
Chav Dan 197
Phillippe 193
Dave Chesson 191
Keiran Mansley 189
Welsh Socks 180
Ryan Cotton 180
Adam Keys 178
Sam Pulley 176
Craig Loveless 175
Jacob Bettinson 157
Martin Mcguire 156
Gareth Evans 156
Jed Jolly 156
Louis Antoine 148
Dan Smith 139
Sir Jimmy Saville 136
Ricardo Camargo 131
Tom Bailey 130
Araf Koushesh 115
Reece Adams 110