Thrasher’s Skater of the Year 2013

thrasher-soty-logo_skater_of_the_yearSo here it is, Thrasher’s Skater of the Year 2013 is…..

There were so many others who could have taken this crown this year. Jim Greco proved he can still bust it at the highest level. Westgate killed it all year, Grant Taylor and Ben Raybourn both had so much quality footage out there, Bob Burnquist pushed big tranny skating through the roof and changed the game and Mark Suciu’s huge amount of street footage should have pushed him into the top 3. Then there’s Nyjah Huston, who despite dropping an epic edit to complete his year didn’t get past the post despite wearing the tee.

So the prize has fallen to the incredible Ishod Wair who was announced this morning. Congrats all round as Philly’s star player earnt it through consistent style and makes the most difficult skateboarding look simple.

Think he deserved it? Who got your vote?