Jump to content

23 bands for Sonisphere Festival line up announced

February 20th, 2012 by Zac

Sonisphere Festival have announced 23 acts who will play the rock event this summer over the weekend of 6th-8th July. Confirmed headliners include Queen (with Adam Lambert), Faith No More, and KISS. Other acts included in the announcement today include Evanescence, Wolfmother, Tim Minchin, The Darkness, Flogging Molly, Fields of the Nephilim, Lacuna Coil, Gojira, Ghost, Incubus, Marilyn Manson, Refused, Cypress Hill, Mastodon, The Blackout, Andrew W.K., Katatonia, Switchfoot, and I Killed The Prom Queen.

Tickets go on sale this Thursday 23rd February at www.sonisphere.co.uk.



Follow Crossfire


More bands added to Sonisphere

Slipknot’s Corey Taylor and Gary Numan have been added to...

Sonisphere Festival 2011 preview

Yep, it’s that time of the year again!...

More Download bands announced.

Eighteen more bands have just been confirmed to play at...

Meltdown line ups announced

Massive Attack's Meltdown curation has been announced.The group will play...

New additions to Sonisphere Line-Up

With less than six weeks to go until Sonisphere rocks...

Sonisphere get Weezer!

Sonisphere was one of our favourite festivals last year, despite...