Music Music News New Releases

Sonic Boom Six unveil new video

Manchester’s Sonic Boom Six have released the video for their latest single ‘Keep On Believing’, which is due to be released February 11. The track is taken from the bands self-titled album, which expresses political views and around the way our world is ran.

Vocalist Laila K said, “Personally this is my favourite song off the album as it reminds me of when I got into music and bands and how passionate and positive music can make you feel.”

The storyline of the video has something to do with the World Darts Championship 2013, not your average punk rock music video, eh?

The female fronted punk band are currently touring with The Blackout, check out where they’re going below:

22 January – Liquid Room, Edinburgh

23 January – HMV Institute Birmingham, Birmingham

25 January – Electric Ballroom, London

26 January – HMV Ritz, Manchester

Sonic Boom Six’s headline tour dates are below:

8 February – Swindon, The Furnace

9 February – Guildford, The Boileroom

10 February – Brighton, Audio

11 February– Sheerness, The Ivy

12 February– Southend, Chinnery’s

13 February- Milton Keynes, The Craufurd Arms

15 February – Rugby, Vault

16 February– Sheffield, Corporation

17 February – Preston, 53 Degrees

19 February – Carlisle, The Brickyard

20 February – Aberdeen, Tunnels

22 February – Belfast, Stiff Kitten

23 February – ROI, Dublin, Fibber Magees

25 February – York, The Duchess

26 February – Scunthorpe, The Baths Hall

27 February – Stoke-on-Trent, The Sugarmill


Keep on Believing by Sonic Boom Six