Music News

Strummer film soundtrack details

The soundtrack for the film Let Fury Have the Hour: The Punk Rock Politics of Joe Strummer has been announced.

The film adaptation of the book of the same name by Antonino D’Ambrosio has been produced by actor Tim Robbins and plans to examine the influence of the Clash and other like minded politically motivated musicians.

The sound track will feature Ted Leo, Public Enemy’s Chuck D, Ben Gibbard from Death Cab For Cutie, Moby and Mos Def with Radio 4 providing the score for the film itself.