Music News

Royksopp release tracklisting for ‘Senior’

Royksopp have announced that the follow up to last year’s blogosphere favourite ‘Junior‘, will be released on the 13th September.

The fourth studio album, entitled ‘Senior‘ is confirmed to be an instrumental LP that serves as a binary opposition in sound and style to last year’s ‘Junior‘. In an official statement from the Norwegian duo, they spoke about the relationship between the two releases…

‘Junior’ [has] emphasis on vocals, accessible melodies and harmonies, [it] has the energy, the inquisitive temper and confident “hey-ho, let’s go!”-attitude of youth, whereas ‘Senior’ is the introverted, dwelling and sometimes graceful counterpart, brimful with dark secrets and distorted memories, insisting ‘I’m old, I’ve got experience…

The albums tracklist has been revealed and is as follows…

…And The Forest Began To Sing
Tricky Two
The Alcoholic
Senior Living
The Drug
Forsaken Cowboy
The Fear
Coming Home
A Long, Long Way