Music News

Re-entry to the 36 Chambers!

The Wu are back and ready to release a new crew album this year.

After teaming up with Steve Rifkind, who released their debut album on his label, all nine Clans members will be on the new record, including ODB. Reports are that the album will be called 8 Diagrams and is named after a Kung Fu film.

The first Wu Tang record in six years will feature RZA, GZA, Ghostface, Raekwon, Masta Killa, U-God, ODB, Inspektah Deck and Method Man and will contain an unreleased performance by ODB. RZA said of the new record:

“This is the perfect time for us to come back, the stars are aligned. It’s like when we first started with Steve. We put out real hip-hop at a time when it was turning into pop or R&B. We brought the focus back to the music in its rawest form, without studio polish or radio hooks.”