Music News

Radiohead guitarist soundtrack coming out

Johnny Greenwood of Radiohead is to release his There Will Be Blood soundtrack on CD.

The album will feature 10 tracks and will be released on December 18th, before the film [by Paul Thomas Anderson] comes out. Two of the tracks are excerpts from the guitarist’s orchestral piece Popcorn Superhet Receiver, composed for the BBC and first performed last year in London.

The tracklisting is:

‘Open Spaces’
‘Future Markets’
‘Prospectors Arrive’
‘Eat Him By His Own Light’
‘Henry Plainview’
‘There Will Be Blood’
‘Proven Lands’
‘HW/Hope Of New Fields’