Music News

New Slayer Album News

Slayer‘s new album has been given the title Christ Illusion, and is due to be unleashed onto the public on August 8th this year. Some song titles include:

“Flesh Storm”
“Eyes Of The Insane”
“Skeleton Christ”
“Black Serenade”

Frontman and bassist Tom Araya said of the new album:

“No one is going to be disappointed, it’s going to blow everybody away. It’s fast, heavy, and maybe faster than anything we’ve done before.”

The artwork has been done by Larry Carroll, who was the man behind Seasons In The Abyss, Reign In Blood and South Of Heaven. A preview of the cover art can be seen by clicking here.