Music News

Meltdown line ups announced

Massive Attack‘s Meltdown curation has been announced.

The group will play two shows themselves and curate the rest of the line up in June which is as follows:

14 & 22 – Massive Attack (Royal Festival Hall)
14 – Gong (Queen Elizabeth Hall)
15 – Yellow Magic Orchestra (Royal Festival Hall)
15 – Reggae Acoustic Songbook – Horace Andy, Johnny Clarke, Earl 16, Prince Malachai (Queen Elizabeth Hall)
16 – Elbow, Fleet Foxes (Royal Festival Hall)
17 – Vangelis’ ‘Blade Runner’ soundtrack performed live by The Heritage Orchestra, mixed by Massive Attack (Royal Festival Hall)
18 – Stiff Little Fingers performing ‘Inflammable Material’ , Mark Stewart, The Maffia, Adrian Sherwood (Royal Festival Hall)
18 – The Shortwave Set, Martina Topley Bird (Queen Elizabeth Hall)
19 – Grace Jones (Royal Festival Hall)
19 – Massive Attack presents future sounds of Hip-Hop: Dalek, Cool Kids, Shape Of Broad Minds, Flying Lotus (Queen Elizabeth Hall)
20 – Gang Of Four, Tom Tom Club (Royal Festival Hall)
20 – Terry Callier, Aloe Blacc (Queen Elizabeth Hall)
21 – Tunng, Leila (Queen Elizabeth Hall)
22 – Saxon Sound System with Musclehead, Tippa Irie, Trevor Sax and Papa Levi (Festival Riverside)
13-22 – United Visual Artists Instillation Volume (Riverside Terrace)
13, 14, 19, 20, 21 – Silent Disco with guests DJs including Four Tet + Peaches (Outdoor Stage)