Music News

LCD Soundsystem set release date

James Murphy has announced that the third LCD Soundsystem album will be released on May 17th.

The follow up to 2007’s Sound of Silver was recorded in Murphy’s LA studio, and is set to feature songs including Dance Yrself Clean, Drunk Girls and Pow Pow. Meanwhile Murphy will release his first film soundtrack for Greenberg (starring Ben Stiller), on March 22nd.

The tracklist for the as yet untitled LCD Soundsystem record reads;

Dance Yrself Clean
Drunk Girls
One Touch
All I Want
Pow Pow
Somebody’s Calling Me
What You Need