Music News

Judas Priest Best Of…

Legendary group Judas Priest are putting out a 2 CD set collecting 3 hours of the band’s best material and contains both hits and live and album favourites. The double album, called The Essential Judas Priest, will feature 34 tracks and the tracklist is as follows:

Disc 1

1. Judas Rising
2. Breaking The Law
3. Hell Bent For Leather
4. Diamonds And Rust
5. Victim of Changes
6. Love Bites
7. Heading Out To The Highway
8. Ram It Down
9. Beyond The Realms Of Death
10. You’ve Got Another Thing Comin’
11. Jawbreaker
12. A Touch Of Evil
3. Delivering The Goods
14. United
15. Turbo Lover
16. Painkiller
17. Metal Gods

Disc 2

1. The Hellion
2. Electric Eye
3. Living After Midnight
4. Freewheel Burning
5. Exciter
6. The Green Manalishi (with the two pronged crown)
7. Blood Red Skies
8. Night Crawler
9. Sinner
10. Hot Rockin’
11. The Sentinel
12. Before The Dawn
13. Hell Patrol
14. The Ripper
15. Screaming For Vengeance
16. Out In The Cold
17. Revolution

Meanwhile the Priest are busy working on a new album, scheduled for a 2007 release about the life and predictions of Nostradamus.