Music News

Hardcore/Punk compilation on it’s way

A compilation of tracks compiled by Radio 1’s Daniel P Carter will be released on Hassle Records.

Hassle Volume 1 will be released on October 29th and will feature Katie Parsons’ linear notes, picking the cream of the current punk and hardcore scene featuring Gallows, The Ghost Of A Thousand, Cancer Bats and more. There will be 2,000 copies made and will cost only £4.99. Here’s the all important track list:

1. Cancer Bats – French Immersion
2. Outcry Collective – New Franchise Mess
3. Flood Of Red – Don’t Sleep, Swim!
4. Hexes – Semaphore Kids
5. Blackhole – Witches
6. The Ghost Of A Thousand – Left For Dead
7. Gallows – Come Friendly Bombs
8. Rolo Tomassi – Curby
9. Sanzen – Modus Operandi
10. Untitled Musical Project – A Popular Musical Composition
11. Silicon Vultures – Sour Tits
12. 1000 Hertz – Give Me An Amen!!
13. The Fucking Hate – Indoor Scarfs
14. Cry For Silence – A World Benign WAITING
15. Fucked Up – David Comes To Life