Music News

Ex-Slipknot drum tech reveals new members identities

Slipknot‘s former drum tech Norm Costa has revealed the identities of the nine piece band’s two new members.

A photo posted on the tech’s instagram page, depicting the current line-up, reveals that former Against Me! drummer Jay Weinberg, son of E Street Band drummer Max Weinberg, has replaced former member Joey Jordison, with Alessandro ‘Vman’ Venturella, former Krokodil guitarist and current guitar tech for Mastodon, takes Paul Gray‘s position on bass guitar.

The band has been playing as this new 9 since October, appearing at their very own ‘Knotfest’ in Devore, California and also releasing their fifth album 5: The Gray Chapter in the late bassist’s honor and memory.

#blowitup #fuckslipknot

A photo posted by @normcosta on

Slipknot will tour the UK in January 2015 with fellow freaks, Korn for their joint Prepare For Hell Tour. The band were also recently confirmed to headline 2015’s Download Festival, which marks their third appearance at Donnington.

‘Prepare For Hell’ January Tour Dates

16th Sheffield, Motorpoint Arena
18th Glasgow, SSE Hydro
19th Newcastle, Metro Radio Arena
20th Manchester, Arena
22nd Liverpool, Echo Arena
23rd London, Wembley SSE Arena
24th Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena
26th Nottingham, Capital FM Arena
27th Birmingham, Barclaycard Arena

See the new line up in action in their latest music video below.