Music News

Aesop Rock announces new album

Aesop Rock will be dropping his new album this year.

The rapper and producer, announced that his new album will be called Skelethon and is going in to be mixed next week. It marks the first solo album since None Shall Pass which was dropped in 2007 though he was part of Hail Mary Mallon who released their debut album last year on Rhymesayers.

In addition to Skelethon, Aesop is also working on a collaborative album with Kimya Dawson under the name the Uncluded. It’s called Hokey Fright and will also be out this year.