Music News

Adem is next for covers album

Adem is the next in line to release a covers album.

Takes will see PJ Harvey, The Breeders, Bjork and the Smashing Pumpkins covered amongst others. The record is due to be released on May 12th with Adem playing Union Chapel in London on March 25th. The full tracklisting is:

Bedhead – ‘Bedside Table’
PJ Harvey – ‘Oh My Lover’
Lisa Germano – ‘Slide’
Pinback – ‘Loro’
dEUS – ‘Hotellounge (Be The Death Of Me)’
Aphex Twin – ‘To Cure A Weakling Child + Boy/Girl Song’
Yo La Tengo – ‘Tears Are In Your Eyes’
Smashing Pumpkins – ‘Starla’
Tortoise – ‘Gamera’
Bj√∂rk – ‘Unravel’
The Breeders – ‘Invisible Man’
Low – ‘Laser Beam’