Music News

Girl Band detail debut album


Dublin’s finest purveyors of noise, Girl Band, have finally announced details of their highly anticipated debut album. Holding Hands With Jamie is due for release on September 25th, almost a year on from their December 2014 signing with Rough Trade back in December, and will feature nine previously unrecorded tracks.

Since blowing our heads off at the Old Blue Last back at the start of 2014, Girl Band have consistently delivered some of the most creative and exicting sounds we’ve heard throughout the year, and this debut is sure to be nothing short of a smash. Get your pre-order in here for a chance to grab one of 250 limited edition yellow presses, each coming with a photo book to match.

Holding Hands with Jamie Tracklist:
1. Umbongo
2. Pears For Lunch
3. Baloo
4. In Plastic
5. Paul
6. The Last Riddler
7. Texting An Alien
8. Fucking Butter
9. The Witch Doctor

Forthcoming UK & IE Tour Dates:
3/11 Patterns w/ Prom, Brighton
4/11 Soup Kitchen w/ Prom, Manchester
5/11 Nation of Shopkeepers w/ Prom, Leeds
7/11 Button Factory w/Paddy Hanna, Dublin
6/10 100 Club w/Prom, London
25/09 Bar Sub w/Paddy Hanna, Belfast