Music Music News Preview

Axewound Reveal New Album Details and Tour Dates

Axewound, heralded as ‘the supergroup to slay all supergroups’ have announced details of a debut full length and UK tour.

The band, lead by Liam Cormier of Cancer Bats, Matt Tuck of Bullet For My Valentine on guitar/backing vocals, Mike Kingswood of Glamour of the Kill on guitar, Joe Copcutt formerly of Rise to Remain playing bass and Jason Bowld of Pitchshifter on drums, were unveiled on May 1st 2012 via BBC Radio 1 Rock Show when their debut single ‘Post Apocalyptic Party’ was aired.

After a string of successful festival appearances this summer, AxeWound have announced their debut album Vultures will be released on October 1st via Search And Destroy/RCA (Search And Destroy being the new label from Sony Music and Raw Power Management that also has Bring Me The Horizon, Don Broco & While She Sleeps under their trusted wings). Matt Tuck has also revealed that Avenged Sevenfold guitarist Synyster Gates will guest on one song on the upcoming album, adding more superstar names to the mix.

In support of the album release, Axewound will perform the following dates:

1st – Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
2nd – Glasgow, King Tuts
3rd – Manchester, Academy 3
4th – Wolverhampton, Slade Rooms
6th – London, Underworld
7th – Bristol, Thekla