Skateboarding News

Glifberg wins Bowlriders

Rune Glifberg claimed the 2007 Quiksilver Bowlriders title this past weekend.

The Danish ripper took the crown in an all-European final, beating off competition from John Magnuson, Mattias Nylen, Nicky Guerrero, Alain Goikoetxea and our very own Ross McGouran.

Glifberg added the title his vast mantelpiece and proved a huge favourite with the 4,000 people around the skatepark in Malmo. The final results were:

1. Rune Glifberg [DEN]
2. John Magnuson [SWE]
3. Alain Goikoetxea [SPA]
4. Ross McGouran [UK]
5. Nicky Guerrero [DEN]
6. Mattias Nylen [SWE]

Hit up for all the carnage.