Skateboarding News

CPH Pro 2010 Results

There were many ups and downs at this year’s eventful DVS CPH Pro in Copenhagen this weekend. Rune Glifberg’s high speed collision with Robbie Russo left Russo in hospital with a fractured skull, John Rattray smashed up his chin and Shane O’Neill cracked a rib. This didn’t stop the finals from being a thrilling display of insane skateboarding – even when T-Pud’s was puking on the hip, Luan was banging out huge f/s bigspins and making the comp his own demo.

We wish Robbie Russo a speedy recovery, as well as everyone else who took one for the team.

Edits are appearing on the web left, right and centre so put on your google glasses and get stuck into some action this Monday morning. To get you started, have a peep below the results for Blair Alley’s edit of the finals and best trick.

Street Finals

1. Luan Oliveira
2. Torey Pudwill
3. Sean Malto
4. Shane O’Neill
5. Javier Sarmiento
6. Vincent Alvarez
7. David Gonzales
8. Tony Trujillo
9. Grant Taylor
10. Roberto Aleman
11. Lucas Puig
12. John Rattray

Cliché Best Trick

1. Rodrigo Leal
2. Neverton Casella
3. Elissa Steamer
4. Colin Kennedy
5. Daniel Lebron

Vert Contest

1. Rune Glifberg
2. Jussi Korhonen
3. Martin Andre
4. Nicky Guerrero
5. Oskar Gydell
6. Grant Taylor
7. Pontus Bjorn
8. Ryan ‘Peabody’ McWhirter
9. Robbie Russo
10. Arina Rahman