Music News

Weathermen album incoming!

Aesop Rock has announced a Weathermen album will be released in 2009.

The group, which consists of Aes, Cage, Yak Ballz, Tame One and El-P, will drop their album this year and Aesop promised it will not be “some thrown together back-burner bullshit posse album comprised of mail-in 16s and unnecessary collabs. no filler.”

He also announced that the new Cage album is done with Aesop providing a couple of beats and finally said that he [Aes] is working on a project with Rob Sonic, and is looking to release this stuff “in some unconventional fashion at some point in 09”

Hip Hop Hooray!