Music News

Tortoise to reissue back catalogue, new album for 2016

With a nigh-on 25 year career of genre spanning, multi-instrumental sonic offerings, it is with much excitement we receive the news that Chicago’s Tortoise are to reissue their six-album discography, and release an entire new album, on January 22nd 2016.

To match the anticipated new LP, titled The Catastrophist, and set to include guest appearances from Yo La Tengo’s Georgia Hubley, along with a warped cover of David Essex‚Äôs 1973 hit ‘Rock On’, Tortoise have also detailed a full European tour through February with one UK date at London’s Village Underground on the 23rd.

Check out the details of each reissue below and head here to pre-order The Catastrophist from Thrill Jockey Records.

Tortoise 1994
Tortoise (1994)
Re-pressing available on limited opaque brown vinyl.

Millions Now Living Will Never Die 1996Millions Now Living Will Never Die (1996)
Re-pressing available on limited translucent blue vinyl.

TNT 1998
TNT (1998)
Double LP version pressed on limited white vinyl.

Standards 2001
Standards (2001)
Re-pressing available on limited red & white vinyl.

It's All Around You 2004
It’s All Around You (2004)
Re-pressing available on limited edition translucent yellow vinyl.

Beacons Of Ancestorship 2009
Beacons of Ancestorship (2009)
Available on limited edition clear vinyl.