Music News

Thurston Moore announces new album


Today Thurston Moore has announced his new solo album, The Best Day will be released on October 20th via Matador Records.

Moore will be joined on stage by James Sedwards of Nought on guitar, Debbie Googe of My Bloody Valentine on bass and Steve Shelley of Sonic Youth on drums. A jaw-droppingly cool group of people, and arguably some of the most important musicians in contemporary music. This is tremendously exciting news for ‘Valentines and Sonic Youth fans alike, listen to the album’s eponymous first single below.

The Best Day Track Listing:
1. Speak To The Wild
2. Forevermore
3. Tape
4. The Best Day
5. Detonation
6. Vocabularies
7. Grace Lake
8. Germs Burn