Music News

Stephen Malkmus and The Jicks release new record

Stephen Malkmus and The Jicks are releasing their new album Mirror Traffic on August 22nd.

The Pavement man’s band enlisted Beck on production duties and said “Beck & I were both burned out on the heavy rocking style…and playing to the strengths of a melody seemed like a way to go.”

The tracklisting for the album is:

1. Tigers
2. No One (Is As I Are Be)
3. Senator
4. Brain Gallop
5. Jumblegloss
6. Asking Price
7. Stick Figures In Love
8. Spazz
9. Long Hard Book
10. Share The Red
11. Tune Grief
12. Forever 28
13. All Over Gently
14. Fall Away
15. Gorgeous George