Music News

Ratatat announce new album

Ratatat will be releasing a new album this year.

The follow up to Classics will be called LP3 and is slated for a July 7th release. The new release took only a few weeks to record and was mixed onto 1/4 inch tape. The album will also feature some remix tracks, including Animal Collective who have remixed Mirando into a 10 minute “techno wonder”. The tracklist is:

1. Shiller
2. Falcon Jab
3. Mi Viejo
4. Mirando
5. Flynn
6. Bird Priest
7. Shempi
8. Imperials
9. Dura
10. Brulee
11. Mumtaz Khan
12. Gipsy Threat
13. Black Heroes