Music News

New Elliott Smith material coming

A new Elliott Smith album is to be released on May 7th.

The album will be a double CD and will feature 24 songs recorded between 1995 and 1997, a period which saw him record his self titled album and Either/Or.

The album, New Moon, was mixed by Larry Crane who is the archivist for the estate of Elliott Smith and a large percentage of the profits will be going to Outside In, a social service organisation providing help to homeless youth and low-income adults. The tracklisting is:

Disc 1

Angel In The Snow
Talking To Mary
High Times
New Monkey
Looking Over My Shoulder
Going Nowhere
Riot Coming
All Cleaned Out
First Timer
Go By
Miss Misery (early version)

Disc 2

Georgia Georgia
Whatever (Folk Song in C)
Big Decision
New Disaster
Seen How Things Are Hard
Fear City
Pretty Mary K (other version)
Almost Over
See You Later
Half Right