Music News

Breakspoll Awards And Party

The Breakspoll Awards Party will once again take place at London’s Fabric on Thursday 23rd February and will be the perfect opportunity for the breakbeat community to celebrate the year that was 2005. Once again Radio 1 will play an active role in supporting the breaks community with Annie Nightingale presenting the awards alongside breakbeat don Danny Mac. Radio 1 will also broadcast live from Fabric as part of Annie Nightingale’s show.

Voting for the 2006 International Breakbeat Awards will commence on January 1st 2006, To register your votes just visit

To continue the Breakspoll Awards celebrations Leyline presents Breaking Ground, The Official Breakspoll Aftershow @ SeOne club on Friday 24th February 2006. The After-Show will be presenting a whole host of award winning Breaks DJs such as Rennie Pilgrem, who has picked up Outstanding Contribution to Breakbeat three years in a row, as well as the Breakfastaz who won Best Breakthrough Act 2004/5 and mixed the first Breakspoll Compilation last October.

And as an extra special treat The Teamplayers Live band will perform which is the finale to an 18 month recording session with the leading lights in modern day breakbeat. The breakbeat rock band features Aquasky, UK Apache, Spyda, The Ragga Twins and Ban Jyang.

Tickets for the after party can be purchased here