Free Downloads

Free Downloads 15/10/10

This week’s collection of free droplets of sound from an ever-increasing cloud is absolutely packed with all kinds of riffs, raps, riddims and rollers. They’re all down there ready to perk your music library up a little so what are you waiting for?

Pulled Apart By Horses continue their fantastic year with an awesome cover of a track by fellow Leeds rockers Sky Larkin, Lords Of Falconry recall Hawkwind rocking riffs that’s enough motivation to get out shredding, the ever-adored Stereolab release an exciting new chunk of sunshine, No Age offer another track from their rocking new album and Deerhunter get the Diplo and Lunice treatment with awesome results as expected.

Minimal Mercury Award winners The XX get a similarly minimal-meets-pop treatment from the warm techno activist Matthew Dear, Teebs take fractions and double ’em up, Avey Tare serves up a cut from his crocodile-themed swampy record, Tyler The Creator represents the up and comnig and very angry hip-hop generation and undisputable post-dubstep producers of the year Mount Kimbie offer a slice from one of the year’s best electronic albums.

Jump right in (if we were still web 2.0 we’d be saying ‘after the jump’ but we’re not, so we won’t) as they’re right there below. Get them. Get them now.

Pulled Apart By Horses – Somersault (Sky Larkin Cover) by Crossfire Music

The War on Drugs – History of Plastic by Crossfire Music

Teebs – Double Fifths by Crossfire Music

Times New Viking – No Room To Live by Crossfire Music

Tyler The Creator – Sandwitches by Crossfire Music

Lords of Falconry – Doomsday Legislation by Crossfire Music

Deerhunter – Helicopter (Diplo & Lunice Remix) by Crossfire Music

Stereolab – Sun Demon by Crossfire Music

The XX – VCR (Matthew Dear Remix) by Crossfire Music

Mount Kimbie – Field by Crossfire Music

No Age – Fever Dreaming by Crossfire Music

Avey Tare – Lucky 1 by Crossfire Music