Buzz Chart

Beastie Boys

Beastie Boys
Solid Gold Hits
Capitol Records

Ah, the Beasties are back but this time with a full 15 track compilation of all the best tunes across the 24 years that they have been in business recording tracks. This is the comp you have been waiting for, even the record company got the track listing correct as every track you would have had in your own playlists are featured on this CD and ltd edition DVD set.

You name it, it’s on here: Intergalactic, Shake Your Rump, Check Your Head, No Sleep ‘Til Brooklyn, Fight For Your Right, So What’cha Want, Brass Monkey, Sabotage, Ch-Check It Out, An Open Letter To NYC Triple Trouble and much more. The band are NOT breaking up so don’t worry that this is the last record they will be releasing as they are currently working on new material for 2006, but this beauty should be one for your xmas stockings this year, get it on ‘cos this winter could be a cold one and should be the record to warm the cockles of your heart…

Check out the video for Brass Monkey on this page and look back at a 24 year career that any band would be seriously proud of. Nice one Beasties, you rock!